Community Corrections Board

The purpose of the Community Corrections Board is to oversee privately operated community corrections facilities that serve the 18th Judicial District. These are supervised environments where offenders receive training, treatment, employment assistance and services aimed at lowering the risk of re-offending.

Community Corrections Facilities

Placement Decisions

The board also screens applications and makes recommendations to the courts whether an offender or inmate is eligible for placement in a local community corrections program.

Board Members

The Community Corrections Board members are:
  • Arthur Arms
  • Carlos Samour Jr.
  • Dave Walcher
  • Don Klemme
  • Douglas Gray
  • Dr. Edmund Casper
  • George Brauchler
  • Gina Shimeall
  • Jad Lanigan
  • James Karbach
  • Jeffrey Turner
  • John Odenheimer
  • John Maus
  • Dr. Levester Lyons
  • Linda Suttle
  • Philip Arreola
  • Randy Stith
  • Roger Houdek
  • Scott Torpen
  • Tony Spurlock
  • Dr. William Henricks

Learn about Citizen Boards and Committees.

Meeting Schedule

Full Board
3 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month
6954 S. Lima St., Centennial, CO 80112

Review Committee*
12:15 p.m. on the first, second, fourth and fifth Wednesday every month
1:30 p.m. on the third Thursday of every month
6984 S. Lima St., Suite A, Centennial, CO 80112

*The Review Committee, made up of five board members, reviews cases that the board has determined do not require a vote by the full board.

All efforts are made to hear applications as scheduled however, in some cases, an application may be delayed at the board’s discretion.