Arapahoe County Logo
Administration Building
West Hearing Room
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120
Relay Colorado 711
303-795-4630 Audio Agenda Line 

Kathleen Conti, District 1
Nancy Sharpe, Chair, District 2
Jeff Baker, Chair Pro Tem, District 3
Nancy Jackson, District 4
Bill Holen, District 5 

Study Session
July 18, 2017

The Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners typically holds weekly Study Sessions on Monday and Tuesday. Study Sessions (except for Executive Sessions) are open to the public and items for discussion are included on this agenda. Agendas (except for Executive Sessions agendas) are available through the Commissioners’ Office or through the County’s web site at Please note that the Board may discuss any topic relevant to County business, whether or not the topic has been specifically noticed on this agenda. In particular, the Board typically schedules time each Monday under “Committee Updates” to discuss a wide range of topics. In addition, the Board may alter the times of the meetings throughout the day, or cancel or reschedule noticed meetings. Questions about this agenda? Contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or by e-mail at


Study Session Topics


*Restoring Individuals Safely and Effectively (RISE) Revenue (WHR)

Discussion of a request from the Sheriff's Office to utilize revenue from the Restoring Individuals Safely and Effectively (RISE) Program on a full-time employee and equipment related needs at the Detention's Facility and Sheriff's Office

Request: Information/Direction

Olga Fujaros, Budget & Logistics Manager, Sheriff's Office
Vince Line, Detentions Bureau Chief, Sheriff's Office
Louie Perea, Undersheriff, Sheriff's Office
David C. Walcher, Sheriff
Todd Weaver, Budget Manager, Finance
Tiffanie Bleau, Senior Assistant County Attorney


*Douglas County Extension Leadership Transition (WHR)

Discussion of a request through Community Resources, through the CSU Extension state office in Fort Collins, for part-time services of Arapahoe County Extension director Tim Aston, to lead the Douglas County CSU Extension Office through this brief period of staff transition

Request: Information/Direction

Tim Aston, Director, CSU Extension Office, Community Resources
Don Klemme, Director, Community Resources
Keith Ashby, Purchasing Manager, Finance
Tiffanie Bleau, Senior Assistant County Attorney

*Water Infrastructure and Supply Efficiency (WISE) Program Update (WHR)

Presentation from South Metro Water Supply Authority (SMWSA) about the Water Infrastructure and Supply Efficiency (WISE) Partnership, a regional water supply project between Aurora Water, Denver Water and South Metro Water Supply Authority, a collaborative effort to utilize available resources for the benefit of each participating water provider

Lisa Darling, Executive Director, South Metro Water Supply Authority
Steve Coffin, Managing Principal, GBSM
Julio Iturreria, Long Range Planning Manager, Public Works and Development




Arapahoe County Foundation, Inc. Annual Meeting (WHR)

Annual meeting of the Arapahoe County Foundation, Inc., a separate legal entity that has been in place since 1985 and was created for charitable, scientific and educational purposes. The current Directors are three of the five County Commissioners of Arapahoe County, the Chairman of the Fairgrounds Steering Committee , the Arapahoe County Finance Director, the Arapahoe County Community Resources Director, three Citizen Appointed Directors

John R. Christofferson, Deputy County Attorney


* To be recorded as required by law

WHR - West Hearing Room

Arapahoe County is committed to making its public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.
Assisted listening devices are available. Ask any staff member and we will provide one for you.
If you need special accommodations, contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or Relay Colorado 711.
Please contact our office at least 3 days in advance to make arrangements.