Arapahoe County Logo
Administration Building
West Hearing Room
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120
Relay Colorado 711
303-795-4630 Audio Agenda Line 

Kathleen Conti, District 1
Nancy Sharpe, Chair, District 2
Jeff Baker, Chair Pro Tem, District 3
Nancy Jackson, District 4
Bill Holen, District 5 

Study Session
November 20, 2017

The Arapahoe County Board of County Commissioners typically holds weekly Study Sessions on Monday and Tuesday. Study Sessions (except for Executive Sessions) are open to the public and items for discussion are included on this agenda. Agendas (except for Executive Sessions agendas) are available through the Commissioners’ Office or through the County’s web site at Please note that the Board may discuss any topic relevant to County business, whether or not the topic has been specifically noticed on this agenda. In particular, the Board typically schedules time each Monday under “Committee Updates” to discuss a wide range of topics. In addition, the Board may alter the times of the meetings throughout the day, or cancel or reschedule noticed meetings. Questions about this agenda? Contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or by e-mail at



Study Session Topics


Calendar Updates (WHR)

Diana Maes
BoCC Administration Manager

Communication Services Update (WHR)

Andrea Rasizer, Director
Communications Services

BOCC Updates (WHR)

Board of County Commissioners

*Denver South Economic Development Partnership Update (WHR)

Discussion and presentation from the Denver South Economic Development Partnership about current development, events and plans for 2018

Request: Information/Direction

Mike Fitzgerald, President & CEO, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
Lynn Myers, Senior Vice President, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
Jake Rishavy, Vice President, Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
Lauren Masias, Public Information Officer and Director of Community Engagement, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
Daniel Hutton, Acting TMA Director, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
John Christofferson, Deputy County Attorney


Administrative Meeting - Department Director Review Discussion (BoCC Conference Room)

Dusty Sash, Total Compensation Manager, Human Resources


*Align Arapahoe - Fiscal Responsibility (WHR)

Align Arapahoe - Fiscal Responsibility

Request: Information/Direction

Manisha Singh, Director, Department of Strategy & Performance
Elected Officials and Department Directors

*Fairgrounds Policies and Pricing (WHR)

Discussion of proposed updates to the existing Fairgrounds Event Center rental pricing, policies and procedures for 2018/2019 rental contracts

Request: Information/Direction

Lexy Jacobson, Client Relations and Business Development Coordinator, Open Space
Matt Bixenman, Fairgrounds Site Manager, Open Space
Glen Poole, Operations Manager, Open Space
Shannon Carter, Director, Open Space and Intergovernmental Relations 
Todd Weaver, Budget Manager, Finance
Tiffanie Bleau, Senior Assistant County Attorney

* Drop In (WHR)

Board of County Commissioners

Temporary Use Permit Construction Staging Area Eloise May Library Addition

Discussion of a request from the applicant, Fransen Pittman General Contractors for a Temporary Use Permit, for the address of 1451 S. Parker Road, Denver, Colorado 80231, to serve as the construction staging area for the Arapahoe Library District, Eloise May Library Children's Addition

Request: Information/Direction

Michelle Lantz, Community Compliance Officer, Zoning, Public Works and Development
Caitlyn Cahill, Zoning and Animal Control Supervisor, Public Works and Development
Jan Yeckes, Planning Division Manager, Public Works and Development
Dave Schmit, Director, Public Works and Development
Keith Ashby, Purchasing Manger, Finance
Robert Hill, Senior Assistant County Attorney
  1. ZTU-2017-00016.pdf

Medicaid Incentives Earned in SFY 2016/2017

Discussion by Human Services regarding the 2017 award of $510,384 to Arapahoe County for meeting the requirements for Medicaid Incentives for SFY 2016/2017 

Request: Information/Direction

Bob Prevost, Deputy Director, Human Services
Cheryl Ternes, Director, Human Services

Suzanna Dobbins, Finance Division Manager, Human Services
Janet Kennedy, Director, Finance

Michael Valentine, Deputy DHS County Attorney


* Executive Session (WHR)

Executive Study Session and County Attorney Administrative Meeting [Section 24-6-402(4)(b)C.R.S.](As required by law, specific agenda topics will be announced in open meeting prior to the commencement of the closed and confidential portion of this session) (WHR)

Ron Carl, County Attorney

* To be recorded as required by law

WHR - West Hearing Room

Arapahoe County is committed to making its public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.
Assisted listening devices are available. Ask any staff member and we will provide one for you.
If you need special accommodations, contact the Commissioners’ Office at 303-795-4630 or Relay Colorado 711.
Please contact our office at least 3 days in advance to make arrangements.