How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search

Board of County Commissioners
The Board of County Commissioners serves as the administrative and policy-making body for Arapahoe County. The commissioners are elected by voters to represent five districts, each divided by population. The board oversees departments, approves the budget, hires the management team, administers county services, and oversees land-use planning and development within unincorporated Arapahoe County.

Each year the board sets the budgets for all departments and offices including the offices of the other elected officials including, the Clerk and Recorder,  Sheriff,  Assessor,  Treasurer, Coroner and District Attorney. The county has 2,034 employees

The commissioners also represent the County on a variety of boards and committees

County Commissioners
To read more about the Commissioners view their bios below. Don't know which Commissioner represents you? View our district map.

Want to learn more about what's happening in your Commissioner District? Sign up to receive our quarterly Commissioner E-News Connnection District Newsletters.

Nancy A. Doty
District 1 
Nancy Doty


 Nancy Sharpe
District 2
Nancy N. Sharpe

Finance Officer

Rod Bockenfeld
District 3 
Rod Bockenfeld
 Nancy Jackson
District 4
Nancy Jackson
Chair Pro Tem
 Bill L. Holen
District 5
Bill L. Holen


Contact Us
Commissioners' Office

Administration Building
5334 S. Prince St.
Littleton, CO 80120

Ph: 303-795-4630
Fx: 303-734-5470
TTY: 711